Proposal by the Nomination Committee regarding the Board of Directors in Björn Borg AB

Björn Borg AB hereby makes public the Nomination Committee’s proposal for the Annual General Meeting regarding the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board. 

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board of Directors shall consist of five directors. The Nomination Committee proposes to re-elect Alessandra Cama, Anette Klintfält, Fredrik Lövstedt, Mats H Nilsson and Heiner Olbrich as members of the Board of Directors. Christel Kinning and Göran Carlson have declined re-election. The Nomination Committee proposes that Heiner Olbrich is re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be presented in the notice to attend the Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2020 consists of Bo Jungner (appointed by Martin Bjäringer) Marianne Flink (appointed by Swedbank Robur), Mats H Nilsson (appointed by himself), Thomas Ehlin (appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund) and Heiner Olbrich (Chairman of the Board of Directors).

For additional information:

Chairman of the Nomination Committee

Bo Jungner + 46 705 225 522

ABOUT BJÖRN BORG: The Group owns the Björn Borg trademark and its core business is underwear, sportswear and bags. It also offers footwear and eyewear through licensees. Björn Borg products are sold in around twenty markets, of which Sweden and the Netherlands are the largest. The Björn Borg Group has operations at every level from branding to consumer sales in its own Björn Borg stores. Total sales of Björn Borg products in 2019 for about SEK 1,6 billion, excluding VAT, at consumer level. Group net sales amounted to SEK around 757 MSEK in 2019, with an average of 213 employees. The Björn Borg share has been listed on Nasdaq Stockholm since 2007.



Documents & Links