The Nomination committee’s proposal regarding Board of Directors in Hoist Finance for AGM 2019

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting held on 16 May 2019 the Nomination Committee of Hoist Finance has decided to propose Robert Kraal and Lars Wollung as new directors of the Board in Hoist Finance.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board shall be composed of eight directors (unchanged from the current year) elected at the Annual General Meeting, with no deputy members, for the period until the next Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Ingrid Bonde, Cecilia Daun Wennborg, Malin Eriksson, Liselotte Hjorth, Marical Portela and Joakim Rubin and election of Robert Kraal and Lars Wollung as new Board members. Ingrid Bonde is to be proposed re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The directors Jörgen Olsson (Deputy Chairman) and Gunilla Öhman have informed the Nomination Committee that they are not available for re-election.

Robert Kraal was born in 1974. He holds an MSc in geophysics from Utrecht University. From 2016 to 2018 he was COO of myTomorrows. Robert was one of the founders of Adyen acquiring and held various positions in the company from 2010 to 2016 including COO and EVP Global Acquiring and Processing. Prior to Adyen he had various managerial positions at Docdata Payments, Google Netherlands, Royal Bank of Scotland, Worldpay and Bibit.

Lars Wollung was born in 1961. Lars holds a BA in Economics from Stockholm School of Economics and an MSc in Computer Science from Royal Institute of Technology (KTH). He is CEO at Dignisia and is board member in i.a. BlueStep Bank, MySafety Försäkringar and Sundbom & Partners. He has previously also been board member in Nordea, TF Bank and Tieto. From 2009 to 2015, he was CEO in Intrum Justitia and from 2001 to 2008, CEO in Acando.

The Nomination Committee for Annual General Meeting 2019 is comprised of Jan Andersson appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder, Peter Thelin appointed by Carve Capital AB, Niklas Ringby (Chairman of the Nomination Committee) appointed by EQT and Ingrid Bonde, Chairman of the Board in Hoist Finance.

The Nomination Committees other proposals for the AGM on 16 May 2019 and its motivated opinion on the proposed Board will be available on the company’s website in connection with the publishing of the notice convening the AGM.

For further information, please contact:

Julia Ehrhardt, Acting Group Head of Investor Relations

Telephone: +46 (0)70 591 73 11

About Hoist Finance

Hoist Finance is a trusted debt restructuring partner to international banks and financial institutions. We are specialised in serving banks in handling non-performing loans, and supporting individuals in becoming debt free. Through expertise and rigorous compliance we earn the banks’ trust. Through respect, honesty and fairness we earn the trust of our customers. For further information, please visit



Documents & Links