The Nomination Committee’s proposals regarding members to the Board of Directors in Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ)

Report this content

The nomination committee in Wihlborgs, as appointed in accordance with the 2019 AGM’s decision, is formed by three members appointed by the three largest shareholders as per 31 August 2019 as well as one representative from the small shareholders.

The nomination committee comprises Lennart Mauritzson (Backahill AB), Hans Ek (SEB Investment Management AB), Eva Gottfridsdotter-Nilsson (Länsförsäkringar Funds) and Krister Eurén (small shareholders).

Lennart Mauritzson has been the chairman of the nomination committee. The three largest shareholders, who have appointed the members, together represented approximately 22 percent of the shares at the end of 2019.

In its submission to the AGM of Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ) on 28 April 2020, the nomination committee proposes that the board of directors consists of seven members with re-election of Tina Andersson, Anders Jarl, Sara Karlsson, Jan Litborn, Helen Olausson, Per-Ingemar Persson and Johan Qviberg. The nomination committee also proposes re-election of Anders Jarl as Chairman of the board of directors.

Remuneration to the board of directors is proposed to SEK 1,565,000 (2,395,000) to be divided as follows: SEK 425,000 (350,000) to the Chairman of the Board and SEK 190,000 (165,000) to each of the remaining Board members. In 2019, the AGM decided that the Chairman of the Board receive SEK 1,055,000 as a separate fee. No such fee is proposed for 2020.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals to the AGM will be made public in the notice of the AGM, which will be published in March 2020.

Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:
For the Nomination Committee:
Lennart Mauritzson, +46 (0) 725 70 80 80

For Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB:
Ulrika Hallengren, CEO, +46 (0)40 690 57 95
Karin Wittsell Heydl, Director of Corporate Communications and Marketing,
+46 (0)40 690 57 36

Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ) is a property company that focuses on commercial properties in the Öresund region. Its property portfolio is located in Malmö, Helsingborg, Lund and Copenhagen. In Malmö, Lund and Helsingborg, Wihlborgs is the leading property company.

The book value of the company’s properties totals SEK 45,5 billion, representing an annual property rental value of SEK 3.3 billion.

Wihlborgs’ shares are listed on the Large Cap List of Nasdaq Stockholm.