Decisions of Viking Line's Annual General Meeting 2018

Viking Line Abp           DECISIONS OF GENERAL MEETING               18.4.2018, 3:00 PM

Decisions of Viking Line's Annual General Meeting 2018

The Annual General Meeting of Viking Line Abp was held at 12 noon today, April 18, 2018 in Mariehamn, Åland, Finland. The Meeting adopted the parent company financial statements and the consolidated financial statements and approved the proposal of the Board of Directors that a dividend of € 0.20 per share be paid for the financial year January 1–December 31, 2017. The record date for dividend payment is Friday, April 20, 2018 and the payment date is Friday, April 27, 2018. The Meeting discharged the Board of Directors and the President from liability for the financial year.

The Company's Board members and deputy Board members were re-elected, and the Board of Directors thus has the following composition until the end of the next Annual General Meeting: Ben Lundqvist (Chairman), Nils-Erik Eklund, Erik Grönberg, Agneta Karlsson, Dick Lundqvist, Lars G Nordström and Peter Wiklöf plus deputy members Ulrica Danielsson, Stefan Lundqvist and Johnny Rosenholm.

Ylva Eriksson, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR) and Petter Lindeman, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR) were re-elected as auditors, and PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, Authorized Public Accountants, was re-elected as deputy auditor.


Jan Hanses
President and CEO